Networking Directory

See below for contact information of both faculty and trainees in the field of global neurology. For more information on a faculty or trainees work, visit the linked profile for more information. 

Faculty Contacts

 
arrow&v
arrow&v
Name
Institution
Academic Title
Interests
Email
Social Media
Dr. Aaron Berkowitz, MD, PhD
Kaiser Permanente Bernard J. Tyson School of Medicine
Professor; Director of Global Health
aaron.l.berkowitz@kp.org
@AaronLBerkowitz
Dr. David Ross Bearden, MD
University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry
Assistant Professor of Child Neurology and Pediatrics
Pediatric Neurogenetics, Pediatric Neuroinflammatory and Neuroinfectious Diseases, neurologic complications of HIV
david_bearden@urmc.rochester.edu
Dr. Deanna Saylor, MD, MHS
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine; University of Zambia School of Medicine
Assistant Professor of Neurology
Neurological complications of HIV Infection; neuroepidemiology; developing and validating simple tools to improve care of neurological disorders in resource-limited settings; implementation science research approaches to improve systems of neurological care in resource-limited settings; medical education
dcettom1@jh.edu
@DeannaSaylor1
Dr. Farrah Mateen, MD, PhD
Harvard Medical School
Associate Professor of Neurology
fmateen@mgh.harvard.edu
@FarrahMateen
Dr. Fatima Y. Ismail, MBBS
UAE University
Assistant Professor of Pediatric Neurology and Developmental Medicine
Dr. Felicia Chow, MD, MAS
UCSF Weill Institute for Neurosciences
Associate Professor of Neurology
Neuro ID, HIV/AIDS, CNS Tuberculosis, infections-associated stroke
felicia.chow@ucsf.edu
Dr. Gregory Krauss, MD
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Professor of Neurology
Dr. Gregory Krauss, MD
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Professor of Neurology
Dr. Gretchen Birbeck, MD, MPH
University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry
Edward A. and Alma Vollertsen Rykenboer Professorship in Neurology
Epilepsy
gretchen_birbeck@urmc.rochester.edu
@BirbeckGretchen
Dr. Heather Koons, MD
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Assistant Professor of Neurology
Movement disorders
heather.koons@vumc.org

Trainee Contacts

arrow&v
arrow&v
Name
Institution
Academic Title
Interests
Email
Social Media
Dr. Alex Peloso, MD
Queen's University (Canada)
PGY-4, Adult Neurology
Global Health, General Neurology
apeloso@qmed.ca
Dr. Annie McDonough
UCSF
PGY-2, Adult Neurology
Global Health, General Neurology, Med Ed
annie.mcdonough@ucsf.edu
Dr. Clayton Buback, MD
UCSF
PGY-3, Adult Neurology
Neuro ID
Clayton.Buback@ucsf.edu
Dr. Dominique Mortel
Johns Hopkins University
Global Health Neurology Fellow
Global Health, General Neurology
mortel.dominique@gmail.com
Dr. Farrah Khan, MD, MPH
University of Washington
PGY-3, Adult Neurology
Global health, Neuro-ID, Neuroimmunology
farrahk@uw.edu
Dr. Jeremy Tanner, MD
UCSF
Behavioral Neurology Fellow
Dementia
Jeremy.Tanner@ucsf.edu
Dr. Lahoud Touma, MD
University of Montreal (Canada)
PGY-4, Adult Neurology
Neurohospitalist, Global health
lahoud.touma@umontreal.ca
Dr. Maria Molinaro
Johns Hopkins University
PGY-1, Pediatric Neurology
Global Health, Neuro-ICU, Neonatology, Neuromuscular
mmolina4@jh.edu
Dr. Nehali Mehta
UCSF
PGY-5, Pediatric Neurology
Global Health, Pediatric Neurology, Neurocritical Care, Neurohospitalist
nehali.mehta@ucsf.edu
Dr. Vanessa Salasky, MD
University of Maryland
PGY-5, Neurocritical Care Fellow
Neurocritical care, TBI, Stroke
vanessa.salasky@umm.edu